Sanjay Dutt joins the ensemble cast of Sajid Nadiadwala’s Housefull 4?


    According to latest media reports, superstar Sanjay Dutt, who is currently shooting for his upcoming film ‘Torbaaz’ in Kazakhstan, has joined the ensemble star cast of producer Sajid Nadiadwala’s much-awaited film, ‘Housefull 4’. The fourth instalment of the hit ‘Housefull’ (2010) series already has popular names such as Akshay Kumar, Riteish Deshmukh, Bobby Deol, Kriti Sanon, Pooja Hegde and Kriti Kharbanda onboard. Dutt’s entry in the forthcoming part of the franchise will add to its brand value.

    A source reveals to a popular tabloid that Dutt gave his nod to the project last month, adding that details about his character are being kept secret. “Sanjay had come on-board the film last month, but the actor’s character has been kept under wraps as Nadiadwala, a long-term friend of the actor, has a grand launch planned for the actor’s never-seen-before comic avatar,” a source told Mirror. While Akshay and Riteish have headlined the last three films, Bobby and Sanjay are first-timers in the franchise. Kriti Sanon will feature as one of the leading ladies.

    ‘Housefull 4’ will be helmed by filmmaker Sajid Khan. He had also directed ‘Housefull’ and ‘Housefull 2’ (2012) before falling out with producer Sajid Nadiadwala, which led the producer rope in writer duo Sajid-Farhad to direct ‘Housefull 3’ (2016). However, now Khan is back to helm the next instalment of the series and his return has surely piqued everyone’s interest in the movie manifold.

    Reportedly, Nadiadwala has allocated around Rs. 200 crores for the making of the film. Apart from India, the film will be extensively shot in London as well. International technicians have been hired to make sure that ‘Housefull 4’ turns out to be the biggest film of the franchise. It will release in 2D, 3D and IMAX 3D formats.

    ‘Housefull 4’ is a joint venture between Nadiadwala Grandson Entertainment and Fox Star Studios. The film is scheduled for its theatrical release worldwide on Diwali, next year.


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here